Wand announce fifth album with lead cut “Scarecrow”

“Scarecrow” is their first single of the year, and opens their forthcoming fifth album.

The new single lands with a pensive performance video directed by Gordon De Los Santos.

Laughing Matter is Wand‘s first release following their 2018 EP Perfume, and marks their first full-length record since 2017’s Plum.

Taking to Instagram to unveil the new album news, frontman Cory Hanson revealed that the new record is recorder and mixed by Enrique Tena (Thee Oh Sees, Houndmouth) with assistance from Zac Hernandez, featuring additional mixing from D James Goodwin. Hanson also revealed that the forthcoming record is mastered by Heba Kadry (Björk, Slowdive, Neon Indian).


  1. Scarecrow
  2. XOXO
  3. Bubble
  4. High Planes Drifter
  5. Walkie Talkie
  6. Thin Air
  7. Hare
  8. Wonder
  9. Evening Star
  10. Tortoise
  11. Rio Grande
  12. Airplane
  13. Lucky’s Sight
  14. Wonder II
  15. Jennifer’s Gone
“Scarecrow” is out now. Laughing Matter drops 19 April via Drag City, and is available to pre-order now. Wand play London’s Electric Ballroom on 25 May supporting Kikagaku Moyo. Find out more.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here