Ex Hex announce second album, share punchy lead single “Cosmic Cave”

Ex Hex, made up of Mary Timony, Betsy Wright and Laura Harris, have finally announced their follow-up to their 2014 debut album Rips.

The announcement of their sophomore effort is revealed alongside the infectious and punchy lead single “Cosmic Cave”.

It’s Real, Ex Hex’s second album, is produced by Rips producer Jonah Takagi, and saw the trio use Timony’s old Rockman headphone amp, which was designed by Boston guitarist Tom Scholz in 1982. Timony explains, “It’s only about the size of a Walkman and takes eight AA batteries, but it sounds massive. We read that parts of [Def Leppard’s] Hysteria were tracked through it, and when we finally plugged it in, it blew our minds!”


  1. Tough Enough
  2. Rainbow Shiner
  3. Good Times
  4. Want It to Be True
  5. Diamond Drive
  6. No Reflection
  7. Another Dimension
  8. Cosmic Cave
  9. Radiate
  10. Talk to Me
“Cosmic Cave” is out now. It’s Real lands 22 March via Merge. Ex Hex embark on a North American tour before four shows in the UK in May, including London’s Village Underground on 28. Find out more.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here